Leadership

ABC Central Ohio is governed by a board of directors.  Members of the Executive Committee include the chair, chair-elect, immediate past chair, and treasurer.

Board of Directors

In the truest sense of the word, ABC Central Ohio is a member-run association. Members identify issues critical to merit shop construction and work together to find solutions using the resources of one of the largest construction-related groups in the world. 

The association is governed by an 11-member board of directors. The board meets on the second Tuesday of each month. 

All members of the association are eligible to serve on the board. Anyone interested should contact the ABC Central Ohio office at 614-529-4300 for additional details.

Chuck Fenske (Chair)
Vice President of Business Development
Knoch Corp.
cfenske@knochcorp.com
p. 330-244-1440
Kent Beachy
Principal
Rea & Associates
kent.beachy@reacpa.com
p. 614-923-6575
Larry McKeever (Chair Elect)
President
McKeever & Niekamp Electric, Inc.
LMcKeever@MN-Electric.com
p. 937-431-9363
Thad Claggett
President
Claggett & Sons, Inc.
thad@claggett.net
p. 740-366-5241
Steve Setterlin (Past Chair)
Executive Vice President
R.W. Setterlin Building Co.
s.setterlin@setterlin.com
p. 614-459-7077
Kevin Hardy
Project Manager
Bi-Con Services, Inc. – Construction Division
khardy@bi-conservices.com 
p. 740-685-2542
Scott Bechtel (Treasurer)
Tax Senior Manager
GBQ Partners, LLC
sbechtel@gbq.com
p. 614-947-5211
Jeff Fry
Owner
Freeland Contracting Company
jfry@freelandcc.com
p. 614-443-2718
Brian Haughn
Executive Vice President
Haughn & Associates, Inc.
bhaughn@haughn.com
p. 614-789-6800
Scott Ruth
President
Cogburn Electric
SRuth@cogburnelectric.com 
p. 740-375-8632 
Counsel:
Ron Mason
Mason Law Firm
rmason@maslawfirm.com
p. 614-734-9454
 

staff

Barton Hacker
President/CEO
bhacker@centralohioabc.org

Betsy Liska
Director of Membership and Business Development
bliska@centralohioabc.org
 
Bryan C. Williams
Director of Government Affairs, ABC of Ohio
bwilliams@abcofohio.org

Stephanie Miller
Office Manager
smiller@centralohioabc.org

Laura Koh
Workforce Development Administrator
lkoh@centralohioabc.org

Connect With Us


Join our LinkedIn Group:

Upcoming Events